Author Topic: Short cervix ...16weeks..fourth premature labor  (Read 13744 times)

evelyn

• View Profile
Short cervix ...16weeks..fourth premature labor
« on: March 23, 2014 at 11:07 PM »
Hi there...I have a history of three pregnancies that involved premature labor at weeks 27-29. I was put on lots of meds ...hospital bed rest and carried babies till 34 35 and 36 weeks. Now I'm on the journey again except this is my first time I had short cervix so early! I had an emergency cerclage for the first time an ow bed rest at home. Last week I thought my water broke but was false alarm thank god. Going insane thinking a oboist 20 weeks of bed rest...and it's so early with o many contractions... I don't even know if this baby will make it :( ...hard to stay positive through this so here I am googling a support group.....support any one?

Zoe

• View Profile
Re: Short cervix ...16weeks..fourth premature labor
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2014 at 02:20 PM »
Hi Evelyn,
Sorry to read you're worried, it's very understandable.
I had emergency rescue stitch put in at 20w+4 following full (painless) dilation and bulging membranes.
We had gone from discussing our baby's funeral as birth was imminent to being given a glimmer of hope by another consultant at a different hospital...
Every day I have been worried at every little twinge and pain.
I am 26weeks today, and like you worrying if our daughter will make it...
Getting to 24 weeks was our first goal as we then knew our baby could receive medical care...
Our next goal was 26 weeks - which we have reached today...
Everyday our baby is getting stronger.
I've been resting for 6weeks tomorrow - it feels like 6years but if it helps our daughter remain where she is i would do again in a blink of an eye...
Next goal 28weeks...
Take care Evelyn and keep resting...

evelyn

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2014 at 08:38 PM »