Stay Social. Stay Sane.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Author Topic: Bartholin abscess ouch ????  (Read 620 times)

Complicatedmama

• View Profile
Bartholin abscess ouch ????
« on: October 28, 2016 at 12:55 AM »
Hey mama's,
I am catching hell with this pregnancy first a short cervix, then I start dilating, test positive that I may deliver with in the next 2 weeks and now I have a bartholin abscess and I'm in so much pain I'm fighting back tears right now. I have never had one of these before but I swear I wouldn't wish this pain on my worst enemy. My ob doesn't want to drain it she gave antibiotics and told me to do sitz baths with epsom salt and to keep a warm compress on it. I'm at my wits end.

carida80

• View Profile
Re: Bartholin abscess ouch ????
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2016 at 10:12 AM »
I am so sorry that you going through this.  I have run a gambit of complications over 6 pregnancies.  What you are going through is not one that I have had. So, I don't have advice, just empathy. Being pregnant, in pain, hormonal and scared.  Even though you know in your head it's short term, the pain makes it hell.
You are doing a great job.  Hopefully the antibiotics will kick in and take the pain away. Love and hugs from another complicated mama

Complicatedmama

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2016 at 12:55 PM »
Thank you. My ob is sending me back to the hospital to see how we can fix this I can't put my progesterone in and that's a problem because that's what's keeping me pregnant.  I hope all is well for you

Simone546

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2016 at 02:22 PM »
Hiya,

I'm sorry you have this... I have a 3cm gartner duct cyst that appeared in my vagina at 10 weeks. It's miserable! They refuse to take it out until 6 weeks after I give birth.

There's not a lot you can do for these things during pregnancy as the risks from infection etc are too great. Chin up... we can do this.

Xxx

Complicatedmama

• View Profile