Stuck in BedStuck in Bed

Author Topic: Not Your Typical Pregnancy (Its Harder Then I Thought It'd Be)  (Read 326 times)

CupKakes88

So this is my first time posting to any message board. I've been on and read thousands of different ones but never felt the need to join in and contribute until now.

Thought I'd go ahead and share my story in the hopes someone might relate, although I haven't found anyone yet that's been in my situation unfortunately. So I've been going through this blind. I'll try to keep it short and to the point. Lol.

I'm stuck married to a controlling man who thinks he owns me instead of married to me. We live with his even more controlling parents and our 4 children. I do talk to my family all the time, were very close but don't see them much cause I'm not aloud to have anyone over here and my husband refuses to let me have a car. So I really don't see to much of the outside world first hand. He knows the first thing I'd do if I had a car would be get a job, take my kids and move, so I doubt he will ever get me one.

My sister has chrons disease that attacked her female organs and she's been desperate for that baby that she's unable to conceive. So when I found out I was pregnant with #5 I knew there was no way I could bring another innocent baby in to this family but the thought of having an abortion made me sick. So I decided to carry the baby for her and my brother n law to adopt. I knew the pregnancy itself would be hard as I got a cone biopsy years ago which caused me to have preterm labor with both my younger boys. One was born at 31 weeks and the other at 32 weeks. But I figured itd be no big deal as I don't get to leave my house anyway and she wanted this so bad. She will be an amazing mom and gives this little guy a chance at a great life. So basically I'm pregnant with my nephew right now.