Stuck in BedStuck in Bed

Author Topic: Short Cervix at 24 Weeks  (Read 605 times)

alissarhunter

• Thanks for joining! Has Keep 'Em Cookin' helped you? Please give $2 or more to help KeepEmCookin.com stay online: paypal.me/angeladavids
    • View Profile
Short Cervix at 24 Weeks
« on: February 27, 2020 at 10:36 PM »
Hello ladies!
I am new to this support group. I am looking forward to reading everyone's stories and also join in the community.
Here is my experience so far with having a short cervix!
I was so overjoyed when I found I was pregnant because my husband and I decided we want to have a baby this year. Everything in the beginning was so smooth, aside from the standard pregnancy symptoms women experience. We did have to do our anatomy scan a couple times because the baby was in a hunchback position so it was hard to get a clear view of his heart. My doctor scheduled us an appointment at fetal diagnostics to see if they could get a clearer view. I was still not worried about anything because everything seemed good with the baby and I was in that honeymoon 2nd trimester phase.